治疗

  • 牙齿矫正:

    牙齿矫正,俗称箍牙,是在牙齿上粘贴牙箍,通过牙箍的力量改变牙齿的位置,使牙齿排列整齐。每个人的牙骨和牙关节结构都是不同的。因此,医生通过了解您的咀嚼和吞咽方式,您的牙骨和牙关节结构,为您制定唯一的治疗方案。

  • 隐适美牙齿矫正:

    您的隐适美(Invisalign)治疗方案包括一系列每两周更换一副的无托槽隐形矫治器。每个矫治器均在精确计算后逐个生产以便逐步将您的牙齿矫正到理想位置。隐适美(Invisalign)几乎完全隐形。哪怕知道您正在矫正牙齿的人也很难看出您佩戴了隐适美(Invisalign)。由于您的隐适美(Invisalign)系统是根据您的牙齿量身定做的,治疗方案又是您和您的牙科医生共同设计的,您知道您一定会拥有一个真正的梦想笑容。

  • 种植义齿:

    当您必须拔牙的时候,不用担心,种植义齿是很好的修复选择。种植的义齿几乎像您自己的牙齿一样,舒服方便,对说话和吃饭没有任何影响,您可以放心地笑。

  • 牙根管治疗:

    牙根管治疗是指清除牙髓,即在牙齿中央的微小线状组织。一旦把受损、患病或坏死的牙髓清除之后,就对剩余的部位进行清理、定形与填补。这个过程将封闭牙根管。在几年前,如果牙髓患病或者损伤,那么就会将牙齿拔掉。而现在,牙根管治疗挽救了许多不采用牙根管治疗就会被拔掉的牙齿。导致牙髓损伤或坏死的最常见原因包括:牙齿破裂,龋洞较深,对牙齿造成的伤害,例如:最近或者过去牙齿曾遭猛力撞击。一旦牙髓感染或坏死,如果不予以治疗,脓液就会积聚在下颚骨内的牙根端部,形成脓肿。脓肿能够破坏牙齿周围的牙槽骨,并引起疼痛。

  • 牙周病治疗:

    当前,成人牙齿脱落第一位的原因就是牙周疾病,早期的诊断和治疗是保持牙齿和牙龈健康的关键。牙周疾病的治疗包括洁牙,根面平整和牙周手术。

  • 拔智齿:

    智齿,学名第三磨牙,常常生长不全或生长弯曲,医生建议拔掉智齿,不要等到感染,发炎,疼痛,容易引起其它牙齿龋坏或牙周疾病。

  • 全面牙科护理:

    作为您的家庭牙医,我们非常重视您的日常口腔保健。定期的口腔检查,有助于尽早发现口腔疾病,例如口腔癌症,龋齿,牙周和牙龈疾病,牙关节疾病,咬合问题等。定期洁牙(洗牙),有助于保持口腔健康,减少龋齿和牙周牙龈疾病的发生。

  • 急诊治疗:

    我们关心您的牙齿急诊,会尽快和尽力为您进行急诊治疗,解除您的痛苦。如果您有牙齿急诊,如流血,严重的疼痛和肿胀,牙齿断裂或脱落,请打电话 (905) 237-5680 (Richmond Hill),(416) 969-8878 (Downtown),(416) 498-8988 (Warden)。

  • X光检查:

    X光检查帮助医生了解您的牙齿,牙根,牙关节,以及牙骨的整体情况。X光检查帮助医生确定是否有牙周疾病,脓肿,囊肿和肿瘤等。X光检查也能显示阻生和未萌出牙齿的确切位置,以及龋齿和其它牙齿疾病。

  • 补牙:

    牙齿充填术就是修复受损或龋坏的牙齿,让其回复正常状态。充填时,牙医先要清除腐质,清洁受损部位,然后在龋洞内注入填充物。填充物不仅能防止牙齿被细菌感染,也能避免牙齿进一步腐坏。充填材料包括金,瓷,合成树脂(与牙齿颜色相似)。

  • 牙冠:

    当牙齿大部分龋坏的时候,牙冠是最好的修复方法。最常见的牙冠是烤瓷的(牙齿的颜色)和金的。

  • 固定桥:

    固定桥通常用于替代一颗或多颗缺失的牙齿。固定桥跨过有牙齿缺失的空隙。固定桥被粘在空隙位置周围的自然牙齿或人工种植牙上。这些牙齿被称为桥基牙,它们被用作固定桥的桥基。替代的牙齿被称为假牙,它被固定在覆盖桥基牙的牙冠上。和冠修复一样,你也可以为固定桥选择不同的材料。你的牙科医生会根据缺失牙齿(或多颗牙齿)的位置、功能、审美考虑以及成本等因素来帮助你决定使用哪一种材料。陶瓷或瓷制固定桥能够与你的牙齿的自然颜色相吻合。

  • 漂白牙齿:

    在医生的指导下漂白牙齿是最安全和最有效的。根据您的需要,可以在诊所漂白,也可以带回家自己漂白。

  • 牙齿美容:

    牙齿美容是指用牙齿颜色的材料(通常是瓷)贴在牙齿(通常是前牙)表面,使牙齿看起来更整齐,更白,更漂亮。“veneers”是牙齿美容的常用词,是指贴在前面牙齿表面的一层很薄的瓷,使牙齿更美观。

严格消毒

高温高压消毒: 高温高压消毒是标准可靠的医用消毒方法,可以杀死病毒和细菌。所有治疗用具都经过严格的高温高压消毒。

工作台面消毒: 所有的工作台面都用消毒液擦洗,包括牙科治疗椅设备悬挂架,灯和移动把手,水管,桌面等。

一次性手套和口罩: 医生和助理都戴一次性手套和口罩,以防止病人和医生、助理之间的交叉感染。

一次性使用: 很多您使用的东西都是一次性的,包括注射器,吸唾液的管子,漱口杯等。

Treatments

  • Orthodontic treatment (Bracing):

    Everyone's bone and jaw structures are unique. Therefore, dentist will study your eating methods, swallowing techniques, profile and general bone structure before placing any braces that is only if they are needed. Orthodontics, known as braces, are just a device used to tidy that interior and exterior crowding of the teeth. It puts your teeth back into place, so that they will not top or push one another around. And as said each structure is a world of its own, and dentist examines that uniqueness and prepare an orthodontics just for you.

  • Orthodontic treatment (Invisalign):

    Invisalign® takes a modern approach to straightening teeth, using a custom-made series of aligners created for you and only you. These aligner trays are made of smooth, comfortable and virtually invisible plastic that you wear over your teeth. Wearing the aligners will gradually and gently shift your teeth into place, based on the exact movements your dentist plans out for you. You’ll achieve a great smile with little interference in your daily life. The best part about the whole process is that most people won't even know you're straightening your teeth.

  • Implant:

    You can always replace your badly decaying or missing teeth with natural looking ones. Implants are an easy option, which provides ease and comfort, and restores your bone structure. No difficulties of speech or food processing will be noticed since implants are almost natural, permanent solution. Dental Implants will make you smile again.

  • Root Canal Treatment:

    When the pulp that is inside the tooth becomes infected, it cannot repair itself. Years ago,extraction was the only option. Today, through endodontics, or root canal therapy, these teeth can be saved.

  • Gum Disease Treatment:

    The leading cause of tooth loss in adults today is periodontal disease, or gum disease. Early diagnosis and treatment for the disease is critical for maintaining healthy teeth and gums. The treatment may include scaling, root planning and periodontal surgery.

  • Wisdom Teeth Extraction:

    Wisdom teeth, or third molars, do not always erupt properly when they decide to make an appearance. It's wise to get an early opinion from dentist on getting wisdom teeth pulled before they become impacted, causing pain, swelling, infection, caries and gum disease.

  • Prevention and Cleanings:

    As a family and cosmetically oriented practice, we focus on helping our patients achieve and maintain optimum oral health. As part of every examination and cleaning, your mouth will be checked for oral cancer, cavities, periodontal and gum disease, jaw joint and bite problems. We perform routine cleanings as well as non-surgical periodontal treatments. Fluoride treatments and sealant can help decrease the chances of developing cavities when combined with proper home care and regular professional cleanings.

  • Emergency Treatment:

    We are concerned about your dental emergency and will do what we can to get you out of pain quickly and affordably. If you have had a dental accident that involves bleeding, severe pain or swelling, healthy teeth traumatically broken or knocked out, please call our office at (905) 237-5680 (Richmond Hill), (416) 969-8878 (Downtown) and (416) 498-8988 (Warden).

  • X-ray Examination:

    Radiographic or X-ray examinations provide dentist with an important tool that shows the condition of your teeth, their roots, jaw placement, and the overall composition of your facial bones. X-rays can help dentist determine the presence or degree of periodontal disease, abscesses, and many abnormal growths, such as cysts and tumors. X-rays also can show the exact location of impacted and un-erupted teeth, and pinpoint the location of cavities and other signs of disease that may not be possible to detect through a visual examination.

  • Direct Filling:

    Minor cavities can be restored with either silver or white (tooth-colored) fillings. This type of treatment is a good way of correcting a small problem before it becomes a bigger and more expensive problem.

  • Crown:

    When too much of a tooth is decayed or broken away, it is best restored with a crown. A crown is typically fabricated with porcelain (a tooth-colored material) or gold.

  • Bridge:

    A bridge is a dental appliance that replaces one or more natural missing teeth, thereby "bridging" the space between two teeth. Fixed bridges are cemented into place next to abutment teeth - the surrounding teeth on either side of the space or span. Unlike removable partial dentures, fixed bridges cannot be taken out of the mouth by patient. A fixed bridge is a device that typically consists of three units- a pontic (a false tooth) fused between two crowns that are cemented to abutment teeth.

  • Whitening (Bleaching):

    Dentist supervised bleaching is the safest and most effective method to brighten your smile. Two systems are offered for your convenience: an in-office procedure and a take-home delivery system.

  • Cosmetic Dentistry:

    It refers to a type of dentistry where tooth-colored materials (usually porcelain) are bonded to prepared teeth (usually front teeth) in order to make them straight, white and more beautiful. The term "veneers" is commonly associated with cosmetic dentistry. These are thin pieces of porcelain which are placed on teeth in the smile zone to enhance their appearance.

Infection Control

Autoclave: It is a standard and reliable sterilizing method which kills infectious viruses and bacteria. All instruments which can withstand high heat are autoclaved.

Work surface decontamination: All work surfaces in the operatories are disinfected with a solution formulated to kill bacteria and viruses. This includes the dental chair instrument hangers, lights and light handles, hoses, and counter tops.

Disposable gloves and masks: Masks and gloves are used to prevent transmission of disease between the patient and the doctor/staff.

Single use items: Many of the items used during your visit are one time use and are disposed of after each patient. This includes syringes, saliva ejectors, resining cups, prophy rubber cups, plastic cover sheets, etc.